Now thanks to the users' activity log you will be able to know all the actions they have done.
Access the activity log from: Configuration > Users > Enter the user > click on Activity.
If you delete a contact or property, you can recover it from your activity log by clicking on the arrow on the right:
In each client's file, you will be able to see reflected in the activity section the messages that have been sent and received in conversations:
Also, if you click on the aeroplane icon, you can access the conversation directly. If the reply corresponds to an email campaign, the name of the campaign will be displayed to go to the detailed report.
If you have any questions, ask us via chat!